Members - Remote Sensing Center

Remote Sensing Center Members

Remote Sensing Center Members

Nested Applications
Director

Director

Smithtro
Christopher Smithtro
Senior Lecturer
Physics
cgsmitht@nps.edu
(831) 656-3939
Nested Applications
Associated Faculty

Associated Faculty

Nested Applications
Audia
John Audia
Faculty Associate - Research
Physics
john.audia@nps.edu
Coleman
Amanda Coleman
Faculty Associate - Research
Physics
arcolema1@nps.edu
Kolsch
Mathias Kolsch
Associate Professor
Computer Science
kolsch@nps.edu
(831) 656-3402
Orescanin, Mara
Mara Orescanin
Assistant Professor
Oceanography
msoresca@nps.edu
Orescanin, Marko
Marko Orescanin
Assistant Professor
Computer Science
marko.orescanin@nps.edu
Paduan
Jeffery Paduan
Professor
Oceanography
paduan@nps.edu
(831) 656-3350
Powell
Scott Powell
Assistant Professor
Meteorology
scott.powell@nps.edu

Everyone is familiar with clouds in the sky. While an individual cloud might not be very important by itself, the combined effects of clouds throughout the world are extremely important. Clouds impact the transfer of radiation through Earth's atmosphere and are therefore important for energy balance in our climate system.

Simmons
Scott Simmons
Faculty Associate - Research
Space Systems Academic Group
scott.simmons@nps.edu
Tsolis
Kristen Tsolis
Lecturer
Defense Analysis
ktsolis@nps.edu
Nested Applications
Emeritus Faculty

Emeritus Faculty

Olsen
Richard Olsen
Professor, Emeritus
Physics
olsen@nps.edu