Dr. Ann E. Rondeau, Vice Adm. (ret.) President
Dr. Ann E. Rondeau

Vice Adm. (ret.) Ann E. Rondeau became President of the Naval Postgraduate School in January 2019.

Dr. Scott Gartner Provost
Dr. Scott Gartner

Dr. Scott Gartner became Provost and Chief Academic Officer of the university in March 2021.   

Capt. Philip E. Old

Capt. Philip Old became Chief of Staff in October 2019.

Ldrshp_SeniorAdmin List


Department Chairs / Senior Administration

Each of the university's academic schools, as well as NPS' robust research program, is led by a Dean providing strategic direction for each organization to achieve the highest levels in academic excellence and relevant research. Throughout the leadership structure at NPS are visionaries capable of marrying high-level, forward-thinking academia with real-world DoD relevance, guiding the university to excel in its unique niche.


Senior Management

Providing critical management across varied functional support areas are a team of leaders dedicated to high-level, responsible and efficient service to the Naval Postgraduate School and the Navy. NPS' Senior Management team oversee the efficient delivery of empowering services to the institution, enabling the NPS community to fulfill its mission of unique academic excellence and relevant research.

    •    Chief Operating Officer (Acting), Mr. Robert Sweeney
    •    Director, Information Technology, Capt. Scott Bischoff, USN (Ret)
    •    Director, Human Resources, Jennifer Amorin
    •    Acting Director, Financial Management and Comptroller, Laura Cole
    •    Director, Facilities Management, Ryan Stewart
    •    Director of Acquisition, Jeff Jodlowski

Senior Staff

    •    Inspector General, Kevin Nykanen
    •    Director of Communications, Dale M. Kuska
    •    Flag Secretary, LTJG Chris Miller
    •    Staff Judge Advocate, CDR Stephen Murray
    •    Security Manager/Special Security Officer, Marcus "Andy" Andersen
    •    Counsel, Jody Devine
    •    Director, Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment, Antolino Colon





NPS Inspector General

 (831) 656-1803
 (800) 522-3451 (Naval IG)
Website: nps.edu/web/ig
  Send an e-mail


Office of University Communications

Website: my.nps.edu/office-of-university-communications
  Send an e-mail



 (831) 656-2442