Home Page
bullet Program for Culture & Conflict Studies Home
bullet About Us
bullet Provincial Overview
bullet Afghanistan
bullet Pakistan
bullet Central Asia
bullet Journal
bullet Research
bullet CCS People
bullet Contact Us
bullet Featured Links



Culture& Conflict Studies Banner
Home >>  Culture & Conflict Studies  >>  Provincial Overviews


Provincial Overviews

The 14 provinces listed under Eastern Afghanistan also correspond to the North Atlantic Treaty Organization's (NATO) Regional Command (RC) East area of focus. Central Afghanistan consists of Kabul and National related institutions. CCS web portal, Version 1.1 concentrates on Eastern and Central Afghanistan in order to provide an in-depth, but concise analysis of the human terrain of these regions. Southern Afghanistan, Western Afghanistan, and Northern Afghanistan are covered below and additional provinces are added when information is made available.

Eastern AfghanistanAfghan Children

Central Afghanistan and National Related Institutions

Southern Afghanistan

Western Afghanistan

Northern Afghanistan

Reports, Websites and Analyses on Afghanistan

To contact us about our program:  ccsinfo@nps.edu or if you would like to contact Professor Thomas H. Johnson: thjohnso@nps.edu | Last Updated: 15 November 2011.